In Tru Life

By TruLife

Swimming Gala!

We had a great day today. Swimming gala was on at the gym and it was cute to see Maddy swim so much and look so weary and vulnerable (I can't resist the drowned rat look lol). She seemed to have fun and even though we were early, we didn't mind as it meant we could enjoy a lovely lunch there!

After the gala was a ceremony to give out all the certificates for the swimming lessons, and this was followed by a lovely plate of sausage and mash (at 3pm but it really hit the spot) and it was free so that made it taste even nicer! I also got tiny baby hugs with a stunning little baby who has beautiful brown skin and blue eyes... mesmerising! Such a stunning combination!

After that we walked along Newhaven harbour and enjoyed fun on the rocks with Maddy's friend and even though I thought I had the blip in the bag I then took some lovely shots particularly this one which have given me a horribly tough time choosing tonight!

Please tell me I picked the right one!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.