Three feet

I didn't mention that yesterday I nipped into the better of the two camera shops up at the West End and bought myself a tripod. For work, obviously...



Like the stereotypical woman with the new dress, who needs new shoes and handbag (this doesn't apply to Meles, who needs to be dragged screaming and kicking into clothes shops...and then needs a nice pint of beer afterwards to restore her equilibrium), the macro lens that I bought meant I had to get a ring-flash and this.



Ten minutes after I took it into work this morning, young Nicholas came in and said: "Dave, I don't suppose you have a tripod, do you?" We set off to work out how to photograph some fragments of Mediaeval stained glass (on the world's worst lightbox)


I love my shiny bit of kit :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.