No Static

By nostatic

Security Breach

I reached a blip landmark today, discussion with security guard regarding appropriateness of photos. Here's how it went.

Spot a disused building with boarded up doors and CCTV camera, think to myself I'm having that. Click, click, snap, snap etc.

Reliant security van pulls up, security guard leaps out (well I say leap, but he had a disabled badge on his van, so he wasn't all that sprightly).


Security Guard: Can I ask why you're taking pictures of the old BT building.

Me: Yeah I'm taking pictures of those rabbits over there [show him camera with rubbish rabbit picture]

Security Guard: I'm going to have to ask you to delete those photos, we've had a couple of break ins recently and my boss wants me to pounce on anyone with a camera ... typical Glaswegian!

Me: Sure I'll delete them, do you want to see me do it.

Security Guard: No it's ok son, don't worry about it.

Me: Funny seeing these rabbits hopping around.

Security Guard: You should go round the back there's millions of them. Anyway thanks for that son.

Me: Ok, see you later.

Ladies and gentlemen the photo that Reliant security didn't want you to see!

Music today has been all about Meursault so far. A cracking band from my home town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.