Mirrored

By Moonraker

My Mobile Phone

My mobile phone is 10 years old and I'm very attached to it.

A couple of months ago I was in London at a restaurant. I got out my phone to make a call and people at the next table turned round and laughed at it - out loud!

In 2001 this phone was as cool as cool could be with it's flip-up ear piece, a screen that glows blue/green when receiving a call, buttons that are back-lit lime green - and just look at those cute graphics not to mention the alert light that flashes red when a call or text comes in.

I guess I need to face up to the fact that it's not so cool anymore - in the same way that wanting to be a Charlie's Angel probably isn't so cool anymore either.

And sadly, I did have to ring 'me' from my home phone in the making of this photograph.


Ps. I don't work for Samsung.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.