Daily Cup of Coffee

By sct729

My Collection

Look at this stuff! Isn't it neat? Wouldn't you think my collection's complete?


Today I went down to our little beach by myself for an hour and a half or so and went snorkeling! My dad bought me really nice snorkeling equipment for Christmas and I was able to see some amazing little creatures. I really need to get an underwater camera now... I bet I could get some amazing shots!

After snorkeling, I proceeded to explore the rocky coast where the waves have cut out little cave formations. I keep finding little treasures that the creatures leave behind and saving them for my collection. My favorite new treasure is the green sea urchin skeleton. I had to carefully extract it from the sand so that I didn't break it. Most of the urchins I saw while snorkeling were much bigger than this little green one was. I bet he was pretty cute though!

I'm going to try and swim at least once a day. It didn't take up a lot of my study time and I felt amazing. I even felt comfortable enough to wear a bikini! Now that's a rarity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.