WorldLens

By worldlens

Kai Ya Sai

I tried Kai Ya Sai, one of my favorite dishes, at a new food shop. I think their version beats everyone else so far. The food shops that are best are just small, family run shops below the homes of people in the neighborhood. When I asked the chef/mom if she made these delicious egg-tortilla burritos, she smiled and said she would make one special just for me.

It was special indeed and very delicious too! So delicious that it inspired the students I was with and me to make our own for dinner. It was a first for all of us, but I'm guessing we'll be doing it again. It was a super fun process, starting at the market, then sitting on a mat on the floor to chop everything up, then cooking the egg-tortilla part, then cooking the filling, then eating them! Followed by a few games of Rummycube...I couldn't have asked for a better evening. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.