Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

India vs Pakistan ...

and it seems as if India will win ... lets see

Whatever the case, the cup stays in the sub-continent and that is a huge deal and secondly, with Pakistan's last 4-5 tough years of their cricket career, making to the semi-finals was a good achievement. Pakistani's need to work hard on their fielding.

Another good thing to come out of this match is that, it has restored my lost love for cricket. I have to rush back with my plate of biryani and watch the rest of the match ... sports is about sportsman spirit afterall.

Update (10:35 pm): So, India wins, played well so, congratulations. As for the Pakistani's

1. A good comeback into cricket after an almost finished cricket career. Getting to the semi-finals was very good. We are still proud of you.

2. Except for the fielding (which clearly needs to be worked upon), Pakistani's played well. Our man Wahab Riaz took 6 wickets and our team hit a couple of sixes too which came as a pleasant surprise

Every team has its pluses and minuses, but at the end of the day, one has to win. Our turn has come in the past, it will come in the future as well and of course I know whose side I will be on :)

On a very positive note, with this match I am hoping Indo-Pak political relations to get better!!!

I need to call it a day as I have a fever and a bit of hoarseness in the throat.

Larger plate of biryani looks more delicious by the way!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.