Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

The dome shaped tree

Anyone with children will appreciate the fact that evenings out sometimes seem like a dim and distant thing of the past. So you will also understand that I have every reason to look forward to my 'date' tonight with Mr A. We're off to the cinema to see the Adjustment Bureau. I was going to wait until later and blip a box of popcorn, but thought it might be a bit risky hinging everything on the possibility of an end-of-the-day blip.

I spotted this a couple of weeks ago, on a sunny day, when the tree and the gardens around it looked bright and green. Unfortunately, when I went back today to photograph it, the scene looked a little more drab and dreary. So I have admittedly, played with the contrast slightly to boost the colour.

See you tomorrow; and apologies if I haven't stopped by for a couple of days. I will catch up later, I promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.