the colour green

By jukeys

never has a song rung so true

It's a weird feeling when you find out an ex has got married. It's even weirder when the ex was your first real love...your first big, happy, abounding, forever love.

Turns out this love wasn't forever though.

I met Elio in France when I was 17 (the age I was in this picture). I was so excited I felt sick. Here was this gorgeous Frenchman who wanted to go out with me - it didn't get much more exciting than that...especially at that age.

We stayed together for two years in a long-distance relationship and then we broke up. Every time we saw each other after that though, we'd end up back in each other's arms.

We thought we'd get married, have children, travel the world...all those things you think about so much when you're in love with someone.

It ended pretty badly a couple of years ago, after us living together in Edinburgh for 2 years. We gave it a real shot and it didn't work.

I am happy he's found someone for it to work with.

I just hope I can...

"someone like you" - Adele


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.