The White Horse on Parsons Green

Me, Mum and Jo went into London today to do a few things on our "to do" list. One of them was to drop into the White Horse on Parsons Green, a pub I was working in when Jo and and I met. That was way back on 90/91. The second thing we did was went to the Kebab Kid on Kings Road, also one of my old haunts and makers of the best lamb schwarma in the world.

It's been a miserable day: wet. We don't mind though. What do you expect when you come to England. Besides, it gave me a chance to wear the jacket I purchased especially for this trip. As you can see it is a bit of overkill.

My Australian friends will be disgusted to know that I am consuming Britain's famous warm, flat beer. Delicious!

Fish and Chips planned for dinner. When in England...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.