Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Tall Ship in the Morning Fog

'Twould be lovely if the ships lived in our local port year around. What a pleasure it is to wander down the highway on a foggy morning and see the masts of the Lady Washington and the Hawaiian Chieftain. I'm not sure which this is, but they are both beautiful. This photo, looking up into the mast, was taken in 2008 on a clear day. It doesn't really matter what kind of a day it is, they are always lovely.

I have dreams of being upstairs in the Cottage and seeing them pass by in the bay. I suppose that could happen this weekend when I'm there working! That would be awesome!

They will be taking a 3 hour tour on Saturday and Sunday that will include a battle complete with cannons and tight quarters maneuvers. That would be so fun! It would be great to buy a ticket someday. For now, I'll just dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.