Pennipics

By pennipics

White Rose of Yorkshire

I hasten to add my father was a Yorkshireman hence my affiliations to York; although I was born born in County Durham and now live in/on Merseyside which was once Lancashire!
Had been out to pick up script from the docs and get it filled in Asda and treated myself to the DVD 'Made in Dagenham' which I have been waiting for.
Having just parked the car in the garage and listening to J Vine radio two, two people arguing/discussing the merits of Speed cameras. One said she had lost focus at which I said to myself I had lost the will to live!
Nothing to do with the rather stupid conversation on the car radio but my cold having returned I asked the Chemist if I could take the bottle of linctus I had selected with the medication on my script the answer was yes.
However when on Saturday I had asked the same question in a well know Chemist I was told no and given something else, which when I checked myself at home had something in it which I could not take!
So I was not a happy bunny; anyway my friend met me as I was muttering away to myself and gave me a lovely bunch of flowers to cheer me up, knowing I've been out of sorts lately.
What nicer than to blip a single white rose, its dull cool and trying to rain here. Hope you are having better weather cheers penny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.