M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Reflecting

Went to bath with Mike today as I needed to replace the lens protector for my camera, the old one has lost a gasket or something and rattled around. £20 please, oh well it is worth it.

We wandered around for ages and I took about 150 pictures and have only deleted about 8. As we arrived there was a guy busking, who was really quite good, so I gave him some money and asked if I could take pics, he nodded OK, so I got some quite nice pics of his hands while he was playing.

Why oh why is it some days there is only 1 picture that will do and other days, like today there is the choice of many, and why must I choose only 1!

I like this one as it is somewhat an unusual angle and the reflection of the buildings across the road just made me really like it. To take this I was stood underneath the light looking straight up. This is on Alfred St, Bath, and there is a house there that has Alfred Rex above the door, as well as the candle snuffers and a winch and the arch over the entrance with a light in it.

On the Avon near Pultney Bridge there is a submarine, honesly, well the conning tower replica of one, {it is there because of Bath Comedy Festival which started on April 1st} which was very nearly the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.