Deja View

By dejaview

Just Passing

I was driving when we first saw this tree, but it was certainly memorable. On the return journey Mr DV was at the wheel, but it took us a while to find it again. Despite the fact that there are no other vehicles in sight in this shot there was quite a lot of traffic about and we were unable to park, so we went backwards and forwards a couple of times! The things we do for a blip!

We thought this was quite a special tree though; imagine the things it must have seen? When the children were small, I used to read Stories of the Faraway Tree to them. (Shocking for a teacher as it was written by Enid Blyton whose name was mud as she did not write grammatically good English!) I am still totally unrepentant, my children loved her books and both went on to be very good readers at an early age so it didn't do them any lasting damage. I still think any books that encourage children to read are good books! Anyway my son especially loved The Faraway Tree and this reminded me of it.

I really think I will have to visit this wood again as I have discovered a latent interest in trees obviously!

I hope you all have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.