Saucers

This is a flea-market at an animal shelter my husband and I visited today. We tend to go there every now and then, they have a room full of cats there waiting to find new homes (just like Q and Mime were waiting couple of years ago) and we like seeing how good care the place takes of them. Often we take something there ourselves to be recycled.

The shelter also has a small shop where they sell new items. This time around we bought a second litter box to our cats and that was the reason we drove up there today. Our cats are neutered but there are periods when they clearly get hormonal. And them being a boy and a girl it gets complicated sometimes, they hiss and fight and drive each other nuts. Sometimes they also get uncomfortable using the same litter box and, to avoid accidents, we decided to get a second one.

Btw: I've added the 'one year ago' thumbnail on my page. Now that I've been here a full year, it makes sense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.