Mother's Day

My third Mother's Day, and it started off brilliantly with Orla sleeping in her own bed all night, waking at seven but then staying in bed singing to herself until we went in to get her (and congratulate her) at seven thirty. We all had breakfast at the table together, when I got my card and my "prize" (surprise) - a bottle of perfume. Yesterday Orla told me she had a "prize" for me, and then asked if it was my birthday. When I said no, she said "well what is it then?", kind of giving the game away!

Orla's dad had bought tickets for us to go and see Hubble 3D at the IMAX. It was absolutely incredible, I would highly recommend it. I nearly cried at some bits. The images were so beautiful and the human ingenuity involved just staggering. Orla watched most of it but did get a bit bored towards the end. She very much liked the rocket, but kept asking "where's the moon?".

Unusually for Orla, she has been somewhat challenging today, so we don't actually have that many good pictures of her. I liked this one, where we asked her to look at the camera and say cheese. Her "cheeeeese" is so exaggerated, hence the fake smile. I love being this funny, clever little girl's mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.