Busy

There were so many family-related celebrations this afternoon that it was hard to keep track of the cards and presents being passed across the room at my sister's.

My brother-in-law had a birthday, as did I, as did my nephew and along with Mother's Day, there were a lot of resultant envelopes and packages. My nephew's was the most significant, given that it was his 21st.

'Wee Noj', the cute lad with the big blue eyes whom I loved turning upside down and tickling has suddenly become tall and manly. He surfaced half an hour after we arrived and had to go for a lie down after the food. Something tells me he was feeling the worse for wear after all his celebrating. It didn't stop the rest of us from partying though, and it meant I could eat his slice of birthday cake as well as my own.

These feet belong to Ewan, a two year old who entertained us all with some serious grooving on the makeshift dancefloor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.