M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Mrs Pheasant

Had a morning at Mind in Chippenham but left early as the noise levels were going up and I struggle to hear properly at those times. {A good friend who lost his Mum recently was really low so I had spent some time chatting with him, not sure it really made much difference but I let him do most of the talking, I just told him that he has friends who care about him and that we want to support him as much as we can.}

Out for a drive this afternoon, wasn't sure where I was going but ended up on the road near Whitley and saw this lady pheasant strutting down the road. I stopped the car a bit ahead of her and she tried to hide. I got out to see where she was and she was trying to be inconspicuous by laying really still in the longish grass.

I got this shot and one other before she took off across the road, I thought I had one of her on the road but I missed her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.