It just sort of clicked.

By shaunm

I am officially appointable!

I was going to blip a shot I took across the water looking at Mt Edgecombe earlier. It was nice and sunny when i went into the army surplus place (again) looking for things, and the sun shining across the water looked really nice. I also almost blipped some rather amazing graffiti I walked past on my way to buy some paint for my carriage. Above the paint was a sign that said "R U over 16?" which made me smile as it was like they were aiming it at under 16s with 'txt language', so if you don't understand the sign then you must be old enough to buy it :P

Anyway, I got in from work tonight and there was a message left on the answer phone from my ST saying she was phoning to give me feedback on my interview last week and that she thought it had gone very well indeed... I was waiting for the "however" but it never came. So I phoned her back and she said how they liked my marking task that I had done and that the interview went well and that I was very much appointable! this means that if there are enough students then I get appointed! woohoo! so at least if I don't get the job now, it's not because of anything to do with me!

So there you have it... that explains my blooming brilliant blip!

Right, exhausted now and starting work at 7 again tomorrow.. so will comment and browse blips tomorrow :) g'night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.