Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

A visit long due ...

As much as I despise needles and antibiotics, and the more I was avoiding visiting a doctor for the past almost two weeks, I had no choice but to go visit one today after I got a scare by a colleague that typhoid is in the air these days and my symptoms seem like typhoid. I just left immediately canceling my afternoon class and went to see a doctor who ruled out the possibility of typhoid (thankfully) but has given me a few tests and antibiotics. I got the tests done, the results of which will be out tomorrow and I am hoping that all is well and its just some infection haunting me and that the antibiotics will take care of it.

After the hospital visit, I came home and now intend to relax a bit. It feels so strange being at home in the afternoon on a weekday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.