Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

See Janet Panic.

Janet and John* arrived home late last night from their happy holiday.

They jipped and skumped back into the homestead (through a pile of post, offering much in the way of slippers that light up in the dark and other suchlike, unmissable, bargains).
They put away their buckets and spades and cleaned the mud off their boots and the chocolate blobs off their travelling clothes (for it had been a Long Journey back from The North).

And they set about preparing to go back to school tomorrow.

Janet* had remembered almost everything. (Apart from to empty the breadbin before going away, a mere technicality in the mould department).
But she had forgotten that it would be a 200th blip on the first day back!
Just like she'd forgotten that the 100th would be on Boxing Day.
And neither of these days, in a busy household, are great days for sitting with a freshly brewed little something (tea, coffee, ale; all equally useful) thinking 'how original can I make a blip today?'

So, it's rainbow drops and candy letters I'm afraid.
Taken on Auto - (which, weirdly now, is starting to feel Plain Wrong!)
*Names changed to protect the innocent.

I've been away. I've missed the verb 'to blip' so much! It'll take a while to catch up and I'm realising I might have to actually let go of last week and simply start fresh from now.
Things I never expected from blipping:
laugh out loud fun,
encouragement,
enlightenment (in so many ways)
and amazing warmth, tangible through the screen! (You all know who you are, so I won't do a tearful list!) But I do send a heartfelt thank you to all who comment, I really do appreciate you.
It's good to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.