Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Littering the highway

is against the law

or

am I mistaken

It is illegal to indiscriminately discard litter, even when there are no bins in the vicinity. It is the job of local authorities and the police to enforce the illegality of littering, litter wardens can be appointed by the council to administer £80 fines to anyone they see littering. Offenders can also be prosecuted in a magistrates? court for littering, the maximum penalty for this being a £2500 fine.

Must be one rule for them and another for us.

I know they won't come back to clear it up........they never do.

This is on Jockey Lane just near The Hopgrove on the outskirts of the beautiful City of York.

Don't misunderstand me, I know our police force do a lot, and are under pressure.
It just pisses me of a little, that's all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.