My Left Eye Is Right

By tantemoe

Enjoying Life

We all took a walk around the water today.
After the stroll the family did some sunbathing as I sat a spell on the bench.

After their sunbathing was done back into the water they all jumped and swam over to me. Not sure what it was all about but there was some kind of connection.

Was it that I backed away as the chicks got close to the edge of the water or was it me chasing off the mean bird that attacked the mommy as the dad stayed with the baby chicks?

Not sure but there was a bound made, and they let me get this last shot before I left the community center.

2 families of birds swam the man made lake today. It was so amazing to watch. The other family only had 6 chicks, and swam in the opposite direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.