CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Abutilon

I've nearly finished my job, with only finishing touches to be fixed tomorrow. I got home a little earlier and Helena surprised me with a yummy plate of tapas to accompany my gin and tonic.

We sat in the warm cabin and I gently grazed while looking out at the burgeoning spring around the valleys. I wandered into the garden and spied the last of the plum tree blossom but couldn't get excited by my shots. Bomble joined me in sleepy mode, rather than the boisterous, playful beast he often is. No climbing of trees or scampering along the fence.

I came back to the cabin and was finally charmed by the wondrous Abutilon which so enjoys the warm sunny conditions behind the huge double-glazed windows. The bell-shaped flowers hang down and I wanted to show their intricate contents. I may put it out for a few days and hope that some bees can enjoy the abundant pollen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.