Sari Kiz

By sarikiz

Postman's Park Tiles

There is a wonderful park just in the shadow of St Paul's called The Postman's Park, so named bacause it is next to what used to be a grand Victorian post office now owned by the Japanese money grabbing let's steal everyone's money and buy up lovely old historic buildings investment bank Nomura.

Inside this delightful small park is a memorial to those who lost their lives trying to save the lives of others. The names and a short description of what happened is written on beautiful Victorian/Edwardian fired tiles. The tiles stop in the early 1900s, but there is one new one for 1997.

I walked through today and inshallah I will walk through tomorrow. Oh and I think I have sold another one of those things I sell...that's 3 this month...hurrah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.