Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

My new toy

For my birthday on Monday I got money and amazon vouchers so treated myself to a DCR150 macro attachment for my lens. It arrived yesterday but I had to see a photography client so no time to have a play. Tonight I am finalising wedding contracts for meetings I have this weekend so only a short play. Although I use shallow depth of field for portraits and weddings I have difficulty in producing something in macro which pleases me, so with my new toy I decided to overcome that difficulty and create the dreamy look with this tulip. I think I'm going to like this new toy.

I was really pleased as I've just had an another enquiry for a portrait to be done in June/July time and someone else has expressed an interest in outdoor portraits for the 30th wedding anniversary, although I will have to wait till next year for that. After a disappointing start my photography business is really starting to take off no telling where I will end up, hopefully full time photographer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.