In Between Days

By jase

Red Five

No not Luke Skywalker. In the late 80s early 90s I was really into Formula 1. These were the days of Sunday afternoons spent watching Mansell mix it with Senna and Prost, with commentary by Murray Walker and James Hunt. I still follow it but it doesn't hold the same magic and excitement as it did back then. There was nothing quite like the red five of Mansell being 'on a charge'!

This is a photo of my Tamiya model kit of Nigel Mansell's Williams car. The scary thought is that I made this over 20 years ago. I keep it in a box in the book case.

Louis and Alana both won prizes in their respective Easter competitions. The prizes were easter eggs! I'm a bit concerned for Louis who has knocked his top front teeth and one of them is now wobbly. He's only five so its a bit early to be losing one. L will take him to the dentist but they will probably say its a case of wait and see. Fingers crossed it reseats itself but I don't know much about these things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.