It just sort of clicked.

By shaunm

'Can' you believe it

I finished some computer work (finally) for the guy who welded my bogies together and decided that as I was practically on the moor anyway, I might go and enjoy the sunshine for a bit. I just drove randomly until I found a nice place to pull over and walked up a public path. It was great up there... no sound apart from the birds, great view even if a little hazy, the smell of cows (ok that wasn't so great!).

A pheasant crossed my path in a stream... one of the birds I could hear in the grasses popped up on a rock to check me out. A sheep was looking at me with its head to one side while it had a pee and then legged it.

This can must have been dropped by some visitor at some point... I found it on the ground (where you see it here) over a stream... such a beautiful place and people can drop litter...

Still... I'm going to go back there sometime as I didn't have time to make it to the top of the hill...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.