View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

Bright shiny morning

The light this morning was glorious. There was a rather curious heavy solid cloud at the horizon which cleared as the morning progressed. This evening we have a yellow haze on the horizon. Apparently it is the Saharan dust in the air which is giving us the pink sunsets lately.

We tracked a huge container ship which looked quite weird as it trudged through the yellow haze. Sadly, I tried to photograph it, but it was so far away even the telephoto on my new camera won't give me a good photo.

We get some odd optical illusions from time to time with apparent waterfalls dropping down from a band of haze and towers rising out of the sea. I find it fascinating. Unfortunately most of the time it doesn't photograph very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.