In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Girlie day

Hubby was up early, he was quiet and considerate, like only a man can. So I was up at 6.30. Worked in my studio until to shops opened.

I spent a large percent of the morning at the hair dressers. I may act like it but I am not a natural blond. It takes hours of weaving, painting and waiting to produce. I love going to the hair dresser, to be taken care off, looked after and have a wonderful head massage at the end. However why do they have to have such terrible music and even worse magazines?

I then met up with friends, coffee in the sun...bliss. Followed by shopping. Not proper shopping but real shopping.

Proper shopping is the kind when you have nothing you have to buy but the money to try. Real shopping is when you have to buy stuff and don't really have to money to. Different, very different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.