Clare Fowler

By AnsdellClare

Homeward bound...

Despite being footsore and weary, I couldn't help but stop several times on my journey home from work, as the sky was incredible and changing so quickly! I even stopped briefly in a bus stop, to get a view over this field, but I daren't get out and leave the car just in case a bus came! (I have been on the wrong side of an irate Merseytravel bus driver once before!)
I believe it is going to be as cold tonight as it was last night ...about minus nine, I believe, so the sky will be crystal clear tomorrow, too, as indeed it was today. I love the bright sunny days in the winter and can put up with the cold, so long as the sun continues to shine!

The purplish tones in the sky remind me of Orkney, too...yet another reason to post this blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.