Petalpixie

By Petalpixie

Breakfast at Daisy's

Woke up to a smiling, giggling Daisy. We had a brief pyjama party and then it was time for me to get ready for work.

She was completely mimicking me - every time I screwed up my face to giggle and talk to her - she did the exact same. She is one of the smiliest, happiest babies I know. The gorgeous Daisylicious!

Gillian sent me off on a different route to work - and I think I ended up walking along Leith's old railway line. It's high up and garages now occupy its arches. It's cut out across Leith Walk and then continues across the road into Jane Street and then winds itself over towards Pilrig Street and seemed to stop at that point.

Just as well I usually drive to work - I'd be late everyday if I walked - too much to stop and see!

Saw prancing dancing lambs in the fields on the way home - I love their springy feet!

A glass of wine with Robin and Peter our lovely neighbour who was showing us his new online paper (a spaniard living in Scotland).

A very happy Friday evening to you all. Spring is finally here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.