magpie

By magpie

Yellow around the gills

I do like a daffodil. Their yellow cheeriness at this time of year definitely heightens my mood when I see them bobbing about. This one was blipped in desperation as I walked, possibly unwisely, to a friend's for a meal tonight.

She lives a couple of miles from me so I thought I could walk round and enjoy a Friday glass of wine. Little did I know the temperature was still quite high at 7pm, so by the time I arrived I was a heaving, panting wreck from all the assertion, carrying most of my outfit over my arm in my attempts to keep cool. The other guests who chose to drive arrived cool, calm and collected, wondering who the sweaty blob was in the corner.

I did calm down, helped along by the sumptuous meal. Shame the hostess came over very queasy, so we took our leave early doors and left her sitting down with a sick bowl, looking not unlike the colour of this daffodil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.