Jessie Tree

By jessietree

Its my party and I'll cry if I want to

Karen had to leave today so I wanted to spend some quality time with her and go out for a lovely lunch.
Lee insisted on taking us to a village fete with promises of a big ice rink being there. Got there and it turned out it was a work thing, just people handing out leaflets about 'Fire safety' and 'Looking after your Belongings'.
I was furious, the 'ice' rink was about 4 metres square and made of plastic, it wasnt even cold!
I went to sit in the car in a big huff.
Turns out we only went to the fete to get me out of the house while all my crazy family arrived from different ends of the earth to scare the living shit out of me by screaming 'Surprise' and letting of fireworks in my face!
My family is pretty cool- even though some of them may look a little strange........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.