Springtime at Drum Castle

We got up to a lovely sunny day today, but the forecast said it was to get a bit overcast near the coast as the day went on, so we decided to head inland and got to Drum Castle to make use of our National Trust Membership. Only the castle was shut for a wedding! But we did make good use of the grounds, going on one of the walks, playing in the park and just sitting enjoying the sun.

This shot was taken at exactly the same spot as this one 2 years ago, but I turned to the right a tiny bit to get the castle in. As usual blipping is a bit of a hazardous hobby, I got grass stains on my jeans laying down to get it! Oh well, it was a fab day out!

Edit: Came back on seeing a comment to read it and spotted my one year ago today blip. Spooky. I do this too often for it to be funny any more! I'm freaked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.