Heron

Friday was a super day and will be remembered as a highlight of this vacation.

We had a Blip meet with gilliebg and went out on the boat with Steve. A great experience and an opportunity to try out a type of photography I don't often do. I have to say its not easy. The subjects don't tend to stay still for you, you don't get that close, and the boat isn't nearly as steady as dry land!

A lot different from say Architecture, where most of it is under your control.

Anyway it was most enjoyable and we had great hosts who looked after us at all times. I have lots of pictures which I haven't even looked at yet.

(Something strange happening with the date and time settings so the Tree Frog which was taken on the Friday came out as a few minutes past midnight and became my Saturday Blip - didn't notice at the time! - so I had to go back to an earlier one to get the Friday Blip).

I'm assuming this IS a Heron but Gilliebg will keep me right if its not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.