noble maggie

By maggiesays

Games Maker

Today we rose early (again) to go to Salford, Manchester. Here, in the smart environs of the Lowry Centre, I was 'interviewed' for my volunteer role for the London 2012 Olympics. Me and many others, I should add! There were about 250,000 of us who filled in an online application last Autumn, and now about half of those are being interviewed (as well as having our identity checked etc) to assess our suitability for a 'job'.

It was a very efficient experience and a proper interview, albeit very structured. I won't find out until the Autumn if I have been accepted, but I hope so. At the moment, I've been allocated to the Event Services Team, which could mean many things. Perhaps I will be supervising car-parking or directing visitors, who knows? I don't really care (although I would love to have been involved in the Athletes Village), just want to be part of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.