The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 64: Song Thrush

A cinderella bird finally getting its day in the sun (literally and well as metaphorically.) I have a number of shots of both song and mistle thrush, but always had something more unusual on the day. Today, I have been on a photography course which was great, but mainly about the technical stuff, so no real chance to capture wildlife. As I was returning to the car, a rustling in the leaf litter betrayed the presence of a couple of song thrushes. So here it is. Someone commented yesterday that the meadow pipit looked a bit like a small thrush, which I have to agree with, so it was a bit of a coincidence getting the thrush today. I thing the pipit has more olive colouring, but the markings are not dissimilar. Hope everyone's been enjoying the glorious weather today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.