As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

A Lace To Wear To Show I Care

Race for Spinal Victory today.

It was a little chilly but not too bad. A lot of the Wantagh track team ran it. It was a lot of fun and Hedge came because his son and grandchild ran it. Hedge's son is a track legend in Wantagh. He ran for Wantagh thirty years ago and he still has a lot of the school records. Now he's older and has kids of his own. It was cool to finally meet him. They were selling these shoelace bracelets that said things like "I run for those who can't". I really liked them but the running one was a girly blue color so I got a black one that says "A lace to wear to show I care". The money made goes to fund research for spinal injuries.

Nothing to do for the rest of the day...

Word of the Day: Simpatico - Congenial or like-minded

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.