A New Leaf

By GratefulEyes

Dinah

This statue of Dinah Shore is on the 18th green of the Mission Hills Golf Course in Rancho Mirage, California. Last weekend one of the four major LPGA golf tournaments was played here. This tournament used to be called the Colgate Dinah Shore tournament. She was a golfer and an advocate for women's golf. For those of you who aren't old enough to be familiar with Dinah Shore, she was a singer, actress and television personality during the 1940-1960's. She had her own television show in the 50's and 60's. If I knew how , I would add a link with one of her songs but that is beyond my skills right now.
I remember seeing her on t.v. when I was a child and I don't think this is necessarily a good likeness of her but I do think it's a nice tribute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.