Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

It's Not Hard to Find

You might be surprised to know how many Americans don't know where it is -- or maybe you wouldn't. Now Ireland, that's a different story.

I told myself I'd make a start on the income tax return today, but first I wanted to catch up with editing all my NSEA work party photos and then copy them to a flash drive and post them to Flickr. Sort of clearing the decks for action, to use a nautical term for Pensioner's benefit. Of course, it took much longer than I expected and then I needed to take a break and to think about a blip.

It was cold and windy and I didn't feel like going out, so I wandered around the house seeking inspiration. All that did was to remind me how much more de-cluttering I need to do -- like get rid of all the books I've been meaning to read (or read again) but never will. I have the H.V. Morton In Search of... series, published in the 1930's. This volume is the twentieth reprint, published in 1963. When I removed the shabby wrinkled plastic cover taped over the dust jacket it looked a lot nicer. I opened the book and skimmed a few pages. I think I'll have to read it again.

The tax return? I opened the TurboTax application, downloaded the updates, and imported my personal data from last year's return. It was about thirty seconds of key pushing and ten minutes waiting for the iMac to stop churning. It's a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.