Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Car Trouble

So I have dropped the hired car back into Bolton today. Then I walked it into the town centre to have a mooch as I'm rota'd off work today. Not a bad morning but cooler than the past couple of days. Did a bit a clothes shopping...bored after all of 10 minutes....why do people like shopping???? Anyway, the garage where my car had been left phoned to ask me a few questions....when did I last fill the car with petrol? Wednesday and I put in a fair few quid. Did I put in diesel or petrol? Diesel of course. No I didn't apparently....I put in petrol!! I still can't believe I did something so stupid. I mean, I can be pretty stupid but THAT is stupid!!! Going to cost me a small fortune too.....just what I need!

Anyway, on a positive note, I had a sit down on the town hall square and thought how lovely Bolton was looking....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.