Deja View

By dejaview

Lucky Omen


I got the sewing machine out today!! I say this because usually I give out health warnings before I start anything to do with needlework - sewing machines don't bring out the best in me! BUT Harry is apparently no longer a baby and the teddies on the wall in his room have to go...to be replaced by more worldly decorations. He needs new curtains. so following yesterday's trip to Ikea I decided to 'get it over with'.

Amazingly things went extremely smoothly. the curtains are made and I had to take them round to Harry's just to make sure we'd got the measurements right, and they fit!! I'm really quite stunned. Then, as I got home I saw the reason - this black cat was sitting keeping guard for us, he's not our cat he just obviously sensed the need for good luck at our house!

I know I should have done technical things with shutter speeds or something to get a better image, but I thought it looked rather mysterious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.