Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

I'll Bee Watching You!

Today I was back out again to see if with a little planning I could do even better with the bees in the pussy willows. Yesterday I forgot to change my settings to 1/3200, which is what I use to capture birds' wings in flight. I also had my portrait lens on, for some silly reason.

So today I used the faster speed and the 300 mm lens, and voila...gotcha Mr. Bee!

I love the drunken look on this guy's face, all smeared with pollen. Reminds me of the lotus eaters from Ulysses. And look at those big chunky suitcases full of the stuff he is planning to smuggle home. I hope he doesn't get stopped at the border.

Thanks to everyone for all the comments and stars that got me into the Spotlight today!!!

(((Blippers))) <----hugs from grateful friend

He looks pretty cute in LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.