Family 6

By meganrose

Kite Surfing

No - I didn't take the boys kite surfing today! Bungee trampoline-ing was enough yesterday!

Cleaned lots today, so come tea time we all needed to escape. I have friends over for lunch tomorrow, so popped to the shop, purchased tomorrow's lunch and ready made pizza and took it to the beach at Morecambe. I was surprised to see about 6 kite surfers braving the cold water. I was delighted with the picture porential though! Until I realised I had failed to charge my battery last night...

I did take a picture of some seagulls, then we suddenly had a woman rapping on the car window. Thinking we had done something wrong I was pleasantly surprised when she told me to follow her if I wanted good pictures of the birds. They swarmed above her on what must be her nightly offering to them, I kicked myself again for no battery.

A visit from the lovely Jen - Congratulations by the way - and celebratory Cava. Diet's going well again....

Mx
Ps - view LARGE to see the boarders wake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.