The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Candle-tastic

I really like having lots of candles in the house - Philip likes the fact that they save on electricity both for lighting and heating, so it's a win-win situation really...

We are, unfortunately, in a dispute over this latest addition. It arrived yesterday and I think it's fabulous. It's a wee touch over-the-top (actually it's very over the top, I just don't want to concede anything in this particular debate) and whilst Philip is not impassioned on the topic of candles *enough* to impose an outright fatwah on it, I think he'd rather I'd spent my hard earned pennies on something else.

I think candles make a house more homely - admittedly this candle makes the house a bit more like Liberace's home but I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.