My happy little life

By khoola

Thugs and louts and bowling balls

A lovely day spent with Potts and my two very whingey, grumpy children, followed by one of the most bizarre meetings ever (and that's saying something, given that in another life I worked at a psychiatric hospital...). I am now fully aware of the dangers of thugs and louts who wish to steal my things in order to buy drugs. Apparently this hadn't happened yet, but the police have informed us that it could so we must be vigilant. I am also now fully informed about the activities of the bowls club, and that it's not just for older villagers. They have an 18 year old member shaking things up a bit - he has lime green balls apparently! They had hoped to bring the controversial bowls along to show us, but alas, they had not yet been delivered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.