JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Steep Hill

After breakfast I sat googling somewhere to visit today. I was slightly annoyed that I didn't think of Geocaching sooner as I could have racked up a couple on yesterdays walk. To make up for it, I headed out of the hotel armed with the details of four caches in Branston but could only find two of them.

Rather than drive into Lincoln (where parking appears to be a nightmare), I decided to catch the bus & go for a wander. The one street I'd been warned about in Lincoln was 'Steep Hill'. I'd had a brief look at the hill on Tuesday & decided not to bother but today I was not going to let it beat me. I was ever so slightly out of breath & a little red faced when I reached the top, but i wasn't the only one. These pictures really don't do the hill justice, I tried to find out how much of an incline it has, but could only find info about it being 420m long.

Backblip - Tuesday
Backblip - Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.