It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Dillon the Dog

This is Dillon. He is my bestest friend. I see him nearly everytime mum takes me to the field near us for a play. Dillon is huuuuuugggggeeeee. He is a Basset Hound crossed with a Bull Mastiff. You can't tell from here but his head is sooooo big but he has little short legs. I LOVE Dillon. He let's me jump all over him & we rough & tumble for ages. Here I am giving him a big hug.

Dillon was wearing a rosette on his collar for having his first bath at the groomers yesterday. I soon made mincemeat of that & got him all dirty rolling in the grass. I just can't help it. As soon as we see each other across the field we run towards each other as fast as we can.

My head can fit in Dillons giant mouth but he never bites me. Mum says he's a lovely gentle giant. He is only a year old so he is still growing. I had such a lovely time. I really didn't want to go home. I was covered in Dillon slobber. Tee hee!

I am a bit worried this afternoon after my second trip to the field. I had a lovely time. There were LOADS of doggies there including 2 puppy black labs just like me. I ran and ran for miles. I forgot I even had a mum. I was soooo happy just running to EVERYONE and playing. I even joined in a game of rugby. It was SO MUCH FUN.

The thing is that when I got home I overheard mum getting very upset & crying to daddy that she doesn't know what to do with me. She said she was calling & calling me to come back or even just to stay in sight but I just ignored her. She said some other owners told her off & said get that puppy under control. She said she thinks that I think I rule the roost & won't listen to mum anymore. She's worried that I don't love her & am not bothered who is my mum as I ran off with all different people in the park. I don't ever get scared or worried I LOVE everyone. I didn't want to go home so I refused to walk when mum put the lead on. She had to drag me back to the car. She even picked me up at one point. She said she looked ridiculous!

So next week when daddy is off I am going to try soooo hard to listen to mum. I do love her. I cry at her alot until she sits down & gives me a cuddle & I try and eat her a lot (although she tells me off because she says that hurts). Daddy told mum that it will be fine. We just need to all work harder together to get the rules right! I really am going to try hard :-)

If any of my doggie loving friends have any tips on how to help me understand the rules my mum & daddy would be most grateful. Mum has been trying lots of things!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.