Clark Tales

By cclark

Old made new

Today there was a well deserved lie in before some more sorting out - I have had these pics for over a year. Sadly last year my Dads cousin Laura passed away suddenly, she was the only Clark girl of her generation, and of the current Clark clan I am the only girl of this generation, I was told that frequently growing up.Laura was more like a sister to my dad and his 3 brothers. These photographs feature my dad and Laura with various other Aunts, Uncles and Cousins from the late 50's. Today I finally got round to getting some blown up and copies made, I will be making a special trip to have lunch with my favourite great aunt Faye (Laura's mum) and wanted to give her the originals to keep.

The rest of the night was spent helping HEC out with Olivia and Lily as their Dad is working late tonight and it's not easy being a mum to a 3yr and 5 week old! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.